A Piece a Day, You Say?

Hi Folks,

I am very aware that I have not written or posted a public piece for 2 whole days. “What’s going on?” you may ask. “What happened to a piece a day, eh?”

Rest assured, I have been composing a piece a day, at least! However, most of those pieces will be featured in one form or another in the film I am working on right now. While I have been sharing these evolutions with my fellow composers participating in the composition challenge, I have not made them public as they may well appear in the film. So you shall just have to go see it! More details on screenings to come….

However, to appease you, I have loaded up two pieces that a very recent. The first is called “Action and Adventure” and the second: “Bitter Sweet Strings“. Recently, I applied for the Composers’ Lab at Sundance and these two pieces made it onto the demo.

Enjoy! I will write again soon……

Cheers,
Catherine

Leave a Reply

