Exciting Night for Catherine…..

Tonight was fantastic. My new piece, Duality, was premiered at the Good Shepherd. You can check it out here. I have to say kudos to Apple: the iPhone records sound really really well! It was a fantastic night and the feedback on the piece was awesome. I hope you enjoy it.

In other exciting news, it looks like I will doing the music for a fantastic feature The Dead Men.  They are in post already so I will be getting to work very soon! I am really excited to be a part of this project.

My Fly Filmmaking Project film After All This will be screening again tomorrow at 5 p.m. at the SIFF cinema. It is a stunning film by Matthew J Clark and there are 3 other fantastic films on the menu in that hour too so definitely go if you can.

My husband and I will be heading to LA later this month. I will be checking out Ron Jones’ Ravel Club and his new day-long seminar Compose Yourself (June 24) as well as meeting up with some new friends in the biz down there. I have to say, I am falling in love with LA. I have heard all the bad things but it is sunny, gorgeous and a lot fun! I hear what you are saying: “try living here” and believe me, I will! One day…..

Cheers,

Catherine Grealish
www.catherinegrealish.com

Leave a Reply

