Summer in Seattle….

It has already been a very busy summer for me, and we have only just begun! I am super excited, actually. Everything I am working on right now I would classify as both special and meaningful.

3L Documentary on their Thai Orphanage

Thailand is close to my heart. I spent a wonderful few months there in 1997 working at an Aids orphanage and teaching english. I fell in love with the Thai people. To compose the music for this documentary which will help bring attention to the wonderful work 3L are doing is such a huge joy and privilege. We starting shooting principal photography in Thailand at the end of the year. We will be launching a crowd funding campaign in about a week’s time. The documentary will be produced by Jenn George, Coffee N Donutz Productions. I think this is going to be something really special. Please like their fb page and keep an eye out for our Kickstarter launch!

Revelation

Spectacular. That’s the first word that comes to mind. It will be seven short art films exploring the momoment of epiphany, from the perspective of six actresses. The initial six films are locked and I am already composing their scores. The seventh film will be longer and a combination of the first six.  They are beautiful art pieces and I am so excited to be a part of this. Some of the score will be recorded in around 2 weeks time at London Bridge Studio, aided by engineer David Miner. I can’t wait! Just have to finish the music……

Citizen Heroes

This documentary covers the Real Life Super Heroes located in the North West like SkyMan Tricolored Crusader, Night Owl and Phoenix Jones. Reels NW are interested in a short version of the doc. We have also gotten a lot of good press from various blogs and have had excerpts of the documentary screened at SIFF Cinema Uptown before other (fictional!) super hero films. I really feel this could be the little doc that could! The RLSHs in the film have big hearts and do what they can for their communities. I am really proud to be a part of this project.

Senior Showcase

This great short by Kris and Lindy Boustedt premiered at SIFF this year. I love it! Now it is online for your viewing pleasure!
Please enjoy…

I have also updated my demo reel and my website.

That’s all for now. All the best, my friends! Thank you for your continual support. I cannot express to you how much it means to me.

Cheers, Catherine

Leave a Reply

